Mukti

I support Obama

Posted in politics by jrahman on August 28, 2008

He better win, not least because I’m heavily geared.  If Obama loses, I need to:

  • buy a colleage a coke zero;
  • buy another colleague a book of his choice worth $100;
  • shout another one lunch;
  • give a friend $50;
  • buy a brother a book of his choice;
  • write a facebook message praising Gens Musharraf and Moeen while wearing a Pakistani flag (if Obama wins, the brother with whom this bet is will drape himself with the Indian flag and shout democracy zindabad while doing a bhangra).
Tagged with:

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. tacit said, on August 29, 2008 at 8:28 am

    You’re certainly committed to your course, Jyoti Bhai.🙂

  2. Fariha said, on August 29, 2008 at 11:04 am

    Not that I want Obama to loose, but in case he does, could you please at least take a picture of yourself while you’re typing that facebook message, draped in a pak flag?

  3. DhakaShohor said, on August 30, 2008 at 6:24 pm

    I second Fariha! We need graphic proof! In addition, I want portraits of said men hanging behind you. Bonus points for portrait of a self-proclaimed friend (not master).

  4. DhakaShohor said, on August 30, 2008 at 6:25 pm

    ps: make sure to start your speech with “My dear countrymen”

  5. Rumi said, on September 4, 2008 at 4:24 am

    May be defeat of Obama will not be that painful now, thanks to all the Jyoti-rmoy entertainment. ( After Bush re-election I stopped watching news channels for one year).

  6. The case for Sen Obama « Mukti said, on October 28, 2008 at 8:29 am

    […] time, Americans will choose their next president.  The regular reader would be aware that I support Sen Obama.  Now, I am not an American, but the outcome on 4 Nov will affect us all.  Hence it is […]

  7. Fariha said, on November 6, 2008 at 1:50 pm

    so who’s going to be wearing the flag? and where are the pics? what happened to the bhangra?

  8. Jyoti said, on November 8, 2008 at 4:38 pm

    Fariha,

    We hope to bring the pictures to everyone as soon as possible, but my brother has gone missing while the other brother is ready with an Indian flag. Details here: http://amar-akbar-anthony.blogspot.com/2008/11/akbar-is-incommunicado.html

  9. The redneck factor « Mukti said, on November 1, 2012 at 8:49 pm

    […] years ago, I thought Obama was going to win, and acted on that belief.  I was lot more sanguine about the better angels of America than my friends with […]


Comments are closed.

